In Their Shoes: The Kick Off

After a delay, I finally obtained a book that I have been looking forward to buy since I heard of it: Daily Rituals by Mason Currey. I have to thank my aunt Nelly for sponsoring the purchase. I already have the e-book version of the book, but as a traditional I love physical books, I love having something to hold in my hand; something I can flutter through, something I can highlight and scribble through by hand. Yes, I am old-fashioned.

I love books and I love authors. I also love listening to the creative process behind their work. I love creative people. Knowing that Currey has dutifully browse through book, interviews, and publications to get an idea of their daily life and how they work throughout the day. Buying it was a no-brainer. So, I did.

But, Daily Rituals is way more than a readable book, it is one of those books that makes you want to move. So, here I am finally moving. What I want to do during the summer is trying to live in their shoes. I will try to follow their daily routines for three days, per creative person that is. To quote Paulo Coelho, ‘God, please protect our effort’.

Let’s kick it off!

Leave a Reply

