Daily Prompt: Last Words

Bye, readers.

I always thought then when my time comes to write my final post, I’ll make sure its perfect. Like a cast closing the curtains with a final bow. Or like a writer drafting down their own obituary. I always thought it’ll be my grand exit, closed with a bow and cheering and anticipated with a gasping crowd. But grand exits are probably overrated and now only so few words come to mind.

So goodbye readers, it’s been a good run.

Inspired by Daily Prompt: Last Words

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Last Words

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt – last words « Just another wake-up call

  2. Pingback: Haiku: Last Words… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

